2/9/2015- A

Photo Credit: Louis T.

Photo Credit: Louis T.

Today, we read about Grendel’s Mother.And I got to show off my EPIC pencil – so AWESOME that no ordinary student can write with it!

Things we talked about:

  • how long a Navy Seal can hold his breath
  • I was wrong! From what I read, ALL Navy Seals have to be men
  • Beowulf’s will
  • Hrothgar’s gift giving
  • Beowulf’s focus on his people (if he dies)
  • Why Beowulf is so focused on fame
  • Unferth’s wergild (Hrunting)
  • Beowulf’s numerous failures
  • loyalty of the Geats

Then, I gave you time to work. You had about an hour. If you did not turn in your Beo-Boast, that should be your priority since progress reports come out tomorrow. If that was turned in, then go ahead and get started on your Metaphorical Response.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *