What Riley Worries About

August 15th. My room is almost clean. I have my roll sheets. My thoughts before my first official day tomorrow:

1. I haven’t had classes this big at Vistas in five years!

2. My room is really clean right now. Let’s see how long it takes to get messy.

3. I get to meet the new kids tomorrow. I hope they are nice.

4. I wonder if any of my former students will stop by to say hi this year.

5. I really like my room layout. I wonder if I can find a long VGA cable so that I can keep it this way. I have fifteen student desks (and we could even squeeze one more student in with an extra chair at my desk).

7. I really, really, really, really hope that no one steals anything from me this year.

8. On that note, I hope I don’t have any more desks break this year.

9. When I am going to have time to do it all!?!

I know it sounds cheesy, but I am really looking forward to next week. I’m going to have fun this year. 🙂

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *