2/8/2017

I explained Part 3 of the project: the Theme Layer.

I gave you a few words to choose from. Choose one, create a thematic statement, and then connect that statement to your life, your family, your community, and your nation.

When I say create a thematic statement, I want you to create a universal statement that anyone can agree with:

  • Things aren’t always what they seem.
  • Even trusted friends can betray you.
  • Women are often underestimated.

When you get to your community, most of my students get stuck because they limit themselves to thinking about their community to just their neighborhood. All a community is is a group of people that in the same location and share a common interest or activity. Here are some examples:

  • church
  • sports group
  • dance group
  • gaming group
  • online forum
  • or even just your group of friends
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *