1/5/2017

Today is our first day of academic work. We are going to read Othello this term. The other English IV teachers are doing Macbeth, but you know me – I have to be different. 😉

In order to make sure we all have the same vocabulary when talking about this play, each group has five words to define with a drawing. We then presented the images to the class. If you need more “drill and kill” practice, here is my Quizlet that I made for these words. As you can see, some of them are very basic, and some you may need to study.

If you were absent today, here is the make up activity. I just took a few of the terms that will be tested and created a few visuals for you to fill in about the word.

I am going to put these up around the room so that they can help jog your memory while reading and during quizzes. 🙂

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *