9/15/17 (Level)

Today I showed you guys what I want you to do when you edit/revise your paper. Your rubric is based on four things:

Thesis, Voice, Mechanics, and Word Choice: Verbs.

So, with that in mind, I came up with a few activities for you to workshop your rough draft. If you do these things, my goal is that you will all get credit on the rubric for these items.

Remember – the whisper phones seem kind of weird, but that is the intention. I want to disrupt your thinking so that your brain can form new synapses! You build your brain the same way you build your muscles – by s-t-r-e-t-c-h-i-n-g them. When you do something new and bizarre like this, your brain is stretching!

We will finish this on Monday – your final copy will be due Monday at midnight!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *