9/7/17 (Level)

Today, we are studying the history of the Anglo-Saxon Dark Ages to prepare for reading Beowulf.

Instead of giving you the textbook to read from, I gave you pictures that I drew. I explained what each picture meant, sometimes jumping on tables and acting things out. This is what I mean when I talk about The Riley Show – sure, you can still laugh at my pictures if you missed today, but you missed the SHOW. And sometimes, The Riley Show is what helps you remember things. I think a few people took videos, but I can’t promise that they didn’t delete them: I honestly don’t think they needed the video since they LEARNED the material – gasp!

image

image

After I taught my pictures, I had YOU explain what each picture meant. You could do it from memory, with a buddy, or even use the textbook if you’d like – that IS where I got the information from.

I think when we take the quiz over this next week, I’ll let you use my pictures to hopefully help jog your memory. 😉

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *