9/7/17 (AP)

Remember when we did the #’s activity the first week of school? You know, the one where we had a minute to circle a bunch of numbers? Yeah. THAT one! I want you to think about that for the assignment today.

We are taking a 55 question MC AP Literature test today. Don’t worry, it’s not a major grade. Think of it as a diagnostic tool. I’m not taking a major grade over it: I haven’t taught you any literary analysis yet, so it wouldn’t be fair if I graded over it!

I want you to do your best to give me an accurate and honest assessment of your ability with this test. Don’t get help. Don’t look up vocabulary. And if you DO, grade yourself on your original or “gut instinct” answer rather than the modified or correct one.

This should be low-stress at this point. This activity will not mess up your GPA.

I simply want to see where you guys are so I can help you.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *