1/28/2015 – A

Thank you for being my guinea pigs! As I said in class, one thing that my job requires me to do is to take these old stories about dead, white men and make them relevant for a multicultural, diverse, modern audience: my classroom!

One way I’ve been doing is by looking at the values of Beowulf, the values of the Anglo-Saxons, the values of our society, and our personal values.

So today, we looked at our own values. You can find the assignment in Beowulf>Values. It’s called defining Your Values, and there are ten parts. The one that you *might* need direct instruction on is Part 9. Also, you can’t do part 7 right now because it’s still blocked. 🙁

When you are done, drop it off in the drop box. 🙂

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *