2/6/14

Today, we read The Battle with Grendel and The Monsters’ Lair. If you missed this, please make sure that you get the highlights from the Yellow Folder.

Beowulf NotesWe also created a question for each of the two headings –

The Battle with Grendel is on the BRIGHT YELLOW post-it and TheĀ  Monsters’ Lair is on the ORANGE post-it.

Then, instead of making you guys work on Sell This Swamp (which my classes usually do), I decided to be nice and exclude this assignment, and that gives you guys time to work on your Beo-Boast and/or your Metaphorical Response (this is the third day that I have given to you to work on the MR).

These are both major grades and will be due tomorrow at the end of the school day. Remember – progress reports will be printed on Monday morning, so if you don’t want a zero for a major grade (or two), you’ll need to turn these assignments in. If you turn something in over the weekend AFTER I’ve graded, just let me know on Monday and I can take the zero away for the progress report.

shelden

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *