1/23/2013

Ahoy, mateys!

Captain Riley started off today by finishing the character sheets (specifically the attributes) and then we all gave ourselves the merit Deja Vu – when means we can redo any assignment for full credit (excepting late points). Make sure that she sees this so she can give you credit for your character sheet!

Then we did a foldable in LMS called Three Promises – Riley’s Three Promises are:

  1. I promise to make sure that if you take the time to do the work, I’ll take the time to grade it.
  2. I promise that I will not give you work that I haven’t done myself. I don’t give “busy work.”
  3. I promise that as long as you follow the five R’s of Vistas, you’ll pass my class.

Take the template that she gave you, and write her three promises! Also, change the clip art. 🙂 Drop this off in the drop box, and print this bad boy out and create the foldable as well.

We then watched a short video called “Wear Sunscreen” – the file is in YouTube and can also be found on YouTube as well. When you have watched it, find one piece of advice that for whatever reason is really meaningful to you, and use it as a writing prompt. I am not going to give you a length requirement or a time requirement – I just want you to write. Don’t worry about spelling or mechanics – this is just a free write. I want you to write this on paper – this is a personal writing assignment, and I find that typing is a rather impersonal task. Put pen (or pencil) to paper and feel the heft of your words on the page. Deep stuff, huh?

Turn that in the OSD (Old School Dropbox). This is up at the front of the room, but just ask if you can’t find it. 🙂

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *