9/22/2017 (Level)

Today, we started to read Beowulf. The plan is to read this section by section, which is about 20 minutes a day. While we are reading, we will be on NO TECHNOLOGY. Your brain can’t multi-task, so you can read/listen if you are texting/playing a game/listening to music. It’s only for 20 minutes: you can handle it. I promise!

Remember: part of the reason my students have success on this is because they watch me. I do crazy things to help you remember and understand the story. Please stay with me. 😉

Afterwards, we answered basic review questions at your tables. I will not grade these. Instead, I will save this for you so that you can review before quizzes and tests.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *