9/18/17 (Level)

Today was our last day revising and editing. We have now worked on this paper for six full class days! I am Applied Texas out!

Here is the basic rubric: from what I have seen, you will do great on Voice and Thesis. I think your Verbs and Mechanics will pull you down, so focus on those two stations. If you legitimately do the Verb Station, the lowest you can get on the rubric is a 3. 🙂 See! I embed safety nets!

I specifically talked about getting rid of Be Verbs and gave you a few strategies to revise them out.

Your final copy and your revision stations are due tonight at midnight. Remember, I have a grading day tomorrow and this is my priority. That means if you turned in a daily assignment late, I probably won’t get to it until this weekend.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *