8/22/2016

panthers

Oak ’em! Welcome to your LAST first day of high school! I’m so excited to be here at Klein Oak teaching English IV for the 2016-2017 school year.

Warning: I am very silly, passionate, and I don’t spend a lot of time behind my desk. I will probably dance, sing, and wear costumes. All in the name of education.

Today, I introduced myself, my first mate (co-teacher) Ms. Miller, and we created character sheets. I’ll be looking at your Nature, Demeanor, your attributes (7/5/3), and your R’s.

Make sure that you turn in your AGR, Clinic Cards, and the rest of the first day information packet ASAP.

I also posted the instructions for how to sign up for my Remind class (sadly, only a few people have signed up for it as of 8/27).

So, for those of you who weren’t here today, hello! Even though this is my first year at Oak, I spent the past ten years teaching English IV at the Vistas High School Program. I have also rated essays for the SAT test, written curriculum for Klein ISD, and tutored at the Second Change Program.

I know we are going to have a great year at Klein Oak and I look forward to getting to know you all!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *