3/21/2012

Today we (you guessed it!) read Act IV. We talked a lot about sticks and stones may break your bones and how words are powerful.

You guys are getting to the point where you are starting to hate the “actors” who are playing Iago – this is the best part of my job. I love it when people interrupt the play and yell out “Damn Iago!” 🙂

We had time to work on haikus today – this should be a great opportunity for you to earn an easy 150 points. Last year, I think the lowest grade that I gave last time was 130, which is still a pretty good grade.

I’m starting to call parents/guardians if your grade is not where it needs to be. We are running out of days for you stay after school, and I get worried when you say that you’re going to work on stuff at home, because it rarely happens.

If you have missed a lot this week (Rolley and Alexis) you’ll need to get caught up on your reading of the play. Make sure that you work on the haikus as well!

Extra credit can be taken up until the final exam. You can still work on this!

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *